Honduras National Soccer League 2015 Champion – Honduras Progreso

El Progreso, Honduras – El Progreso Honduras National Soccer Team crowned as the 2015 Champion last night Saturday December 19, 2015 . Honduras Progreso completely deserved to be the champion. Not only because it swept the regular round of the 2015 Honduran National Football League but because, because it defeated long time multiple time Champion Motagua decisively in the penalty phase. 


Honduras Progreso
Crowned 2015 Honduras National Football League Champion

Honduras Progreso vs Motagua – Video

“Los Ribereños” as they call themselves have gone down in Honduras Soccer History by winning their first title of the First Division by defeating the favored Motagua team after ending regulation and extra time with a 1 – 1 draw. The teams then went to penalty shots to determine the winner and Honduras Progreso came out on top by a commanding score fo 4 -1 against Motagua.

Photos of the Victory Celebration Courtesy

La Prensa

1 (4) – HONDURAS PROGRESO: Woodrow West, Pastor Martínez (Luis Alvarado, min.117), Dilmer Gutiérrez, Jorge Zaldívar, Carlos Sánchez, Franklin Morales, Leonardo Isaula (Aly Arriola, min.90), Mariano Acevedo, Fredixon Elvir (Jorge Cardona, min.72), Ángel Tejeda and Edwin León.

1 (1) – MOTAGUA: Marlon Licona, Henry Figueroa, Juan Pablo Montes (Wilmer Crisanto, min.58), Júnior Izaguirre, Omar Elvir, Santiago Vergara, Reynieri Mayorquín (Héctor Castellanos, min.90), Irvin Reyna, Kevin López, Israel Silva (Erick Andino, min.54) and Eddie Hernández.

REFEREE: Armando Castro.

VENUE: Estadio Humberto Micheletti.


Honduras Progreso

You must be logged in to post a comment Login